Gotham Limousine Reviews

Please feel free to Add your experience to our Reviews Page!

 

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

New York Trip

Jun 10, 2013 by Angela Merkson

I would to thank Gotham Limosine Service for their excellent services. We booked car service from and to the LaGuardia airport for our trip to New York. They were always early and waiting when we got off the plane and when leaving the hotel. The drivers were very personable yet professional. I would recommend them to my friends and definitely use them again.


Tom Lico

May 27, 2012 by Tom Lico

I booked 5 cars for my son's wedding at the Boat House in Central Park. (5/20/12)Everything went off without a hitch. We needed special passes for each of the cars which they handled with grace. All their drivers were professional, attentive and on time. The cars were new and clean, what more can you ask for? Gilly at Gotham did a beautiful job putting it all together. (Note to owners:DO NOT LET THIS GUY GET AWAY)Thank You All.


Dale Mainville

Oct 21, 2011 by Dale Mainville

When I login to view current and future orders, only the quote numbers show, not the actual confirmation numbers. Can this be changed to reflect the actual confirmation numbers of each booking so I can advise the passengers? Thank you. Dale


Harlyn Sianturi

Apr 07, 2011 by Harlyn Sianturi

I and my wife,and our 2 sons travel to see New York City in July 2010 and we book Gotham Limo. It was marvelous. The driver (Sunny, the drummer) was very nice very friendly and very professional. He knows all about the city. It was the greatest experience I have seeing all around Manhattan with this fine gentlemen. I highly recommend Gotham Limo. Thank you.


ROGER LYONS

Oct 06, 2010 by ROGER LYONS

THE SERVICE PROVIDED BY BOTH DRIVERS WAS EXCELLENT! WE'LL USE THIS SERVICE AGAIN AND RECOMMEND YOU TO OTHERS! ROGER & SUE


Kevin Love

Sep 03, 2010 by Kevin Love

I needed a ace to drive my family and myself around Manhattan...giving us a tour of the City. I've been in New York many times, but never saw it completely until our tour with Gotham. Great driver and an immaculate, comfortable Cadillac DTS.

The driver knew every nook and cranny of the City...and even recommended a few incredible hidden gems for food. These guys are the best and a Manhattan treasure.


Mike W

Jun 22, 2010 by Mike W

I travel for business and use Limo services when I don't want to rent cars or use taxi's. These guys are great. They meet me in the baggage claim area at the airport. They are always on time and very polite. I wish I could use them for all my business trips.


Ruth and John Williams

Jun 21, 2010 by Ruth and John Williams

Hello Bill and Karen

Regarding our booking and your excellent service when we arrived on Queen Mary 2 at Brooklyn on Monday June 7th.

Thank you very much for your excellent kind
courtesies on that day ....and safe conduct...........BILL ( what is his name please ? ) was wonderful and it was a truly memorable and nostalgic day to remember.........We will send Bill a picture...

I will tell Cunard about you.

Thank you so much


Catherine Westfall

Jun 10, 2010 by Catherine Westfall

The driver was great (telling me his story as a emigrant from Trinidad), the service was great -- I'll definitely use this service again!


Jeanette Grimes

Jun 01, 2010 by Jeanette Grimes

I like the detailed, professional service. The website is helpful and the follow-up phone call topped it off. Modern yet personable. Thank you. I WILL RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY FOR BUSINESS AND PLEASURE.


Anonymous

May 14, 2010 by AnonymousAnonymous

It was my first time to ride a limousine. It was great! I was with my boyfriend and friends. We attended our prom and my lovely boyfriend rented a limo for us and it was Gotham Limousine. Their service is great. They pick us up on time and have quality limousines. We enjoy the night so much. I highly recommend this limousine rental firm to everyone. It made my night perfect with my boyfriend. We now have a choice for our future wedding. We will surely use them again next time.


sushi_aficianado

Nov 23, 2009 by sushi_aficianado

I've used Gotham Limo a few times now typically for airport transportation. I've never had any problem and their chauffeurs have always been accommodating as well as knowledgeable about the city. I don't think they are neophytes in the area of limo transportation in New York - I was referred to them by a friend who has used them since the 70's.


C. McGilbert

Aug 10, 2002 by C. McGilbert

Gotham I would just like to say that my family and my clients have used your service and they have nothing but rave feelings from your service. I was pleased with the fare and the service they were provided. I can take care of all my clients who come thru the NY area and not have them worrie about gratutity and tips...cause you have provided all that info the many times I have utilized your services...You are definately the one to go with when in the NY area.Thank You


Rita Gullion

Nov 17, 2001 by Rita Gullion

My husband and I recently surprised his Dad, who was visiting New York for the first time from Wyoming, with a 2-hour limo tour of Manhattan. It was his first time ever in a limo and he was so surprised and excited. He couldn't believe this big stretch limo was just for us. The limo was gorgeous and the driver was wonderful. He took us to all the tourist attractions we wanted to see and let us out whenever we wanted to take some pictures. They were even able to pick us up earlier than scheduled when our plans to go to the Empire State Building's observation deck were cancelled due to the building's evacuation after the airplane crash in Belle Harbor. We had a great time, we've been telling everyone about it and we will definitely use the service again. Thank you!!


Ryan C. Fowler

Aug 31, 2001 by Ryan C. Fowler

Gotham provided limo service on a couple of occasions during my last visit to Manhatten. What an outstanding operation! Each time the driver was promptly on time and the vehicles were like new inside and out. Thank you for a great experience!!


R.A. Morris

Jun 20, 2000 by R.A. Morris

Thanks for your excellent service and courtesy shown to us when we were in NYC May 18th. The drivers were courteous and helpful. To and from the airport was a breeze and the Stretch Limo driver on Sat, May 20th was friendly, courtous and knowledgeble about the City.....It was one of the highlights of our trip. Rest assured that when I return to NYC, I will contact your fine Company again!! Thanks for everything, R.A.("AL") Morris


Mary Collins

May 12, 2000 by Mary Collins

I wonder if you can help, i am planning a trip to New York in November with 4 friends and want to know the transfer costs from JFK to the Salisbury Hotel. Your web site is so informative but I need a little more information. We aim to arrive at JFK on Friday November 17 and leave Monday morning for a flight at 10.00am. Could you advise me of the costs please. Many thanks


Karen Fenzl

May 12, 2000 by Karen Fenzl

My Husband and my two daughters traveled to NYC last weekend and used your service. We wanted to let you know that your service lives up to the info provided on your web site. The cars were clean, the drivers were friendly and they arrived on time for both trips to and from JFK airport. I was equally impressed by the statement in your introduction that when you call to make your reservation, you will speak to an owner, which I did! Also, my husband left his charge plate in the vehicle (after both rides) and the drivers returned the cards to us upon discovery. Thanks for making our trip a success! I am sure we use your company again if we have return to NYC.


B. Oakman

Mar 07, 2000 by B. Oakman

thank you for the EXCELLENT service on March 2. Both drivers were very nice and professional. I even recommended you to another person in my class that day. I will certainly recommend you to anyone at my work that may need to go to New York City


Nick Carter

Dec 08, 1999 by Nick Carter

Further to my recent enquiry about booking a limousine from yourselves for my forthcoming trip to New York, I am initialy very pleased with the informative way that my booking was dealt with. I am sure if the service of the drivers is as good as that of the owners I shall have a most pleasurable trip.


August Haberstock

Apr 23, 1999 by August Haberstock

Thank you for the excellent service that was provided. My parents had wonderful things to say about both drivers!! It was their 30th Wedding Anniversary and your drivers made it a magical experience for them!!


Laurie Fabiano

Apr 23, 1999 by Laurie Fabiano

Dear Mr. Mcdonald: Thank you! We greatly appreciate the donation of limousine service for the first annual Hoboken Charter School benefit. Nona Hendrix commented on the great service. The event was a huge success. More than 250 people filled the Elks Club and we raised nearly $37,000 for the school. the Hoboken Charter School has exceeded our highest hopes and expectations. In part, because the community has responded so warmly. We thank you for helping to make our first year, and first benefit, so successful ...


Nancy Konight

Feb 09, 1999 by Nancy Konight

Dear Bill and Frank, We would like to thank you for the wonderful service provided last night at the last minute for Allison Pouille. Allison is the daughter of the President of America Tours, Thierry Pouille. Last Night Allison missed her bus back to school from Laguardia and Mr. Pouille called Gotham to arrange for her transfer to Connecticut. Everything went very well. We greatly appreciate your excellent service and the peace of mind that it brings. Thank you and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Nancy


Gerry Devlin

Dec 30, 1998 by Gerry Devlin

We have used your service recently on a number of occasions, to assist an important client of ours in Manhattan. The service has been terrific, and he is full of praise for the drivers and their professionalism. As the largest operator of a corporate chauffeur drive service in Ireland, we greatly appriciate your service. Thanks again. Gerry Devlin. Metro Chauffeur Drive . DUBLIN. IRELAND


Bobby G. Brownlee

Dec 13, 1998 by Bobby G. Brownlee

I contracted with you for a limo for the entire day November 5, 1998. My wife and two daughters needed to attend a funeral service and reception following in Manhattan. Your driver was on time, courteous, informative and an excellent driver. We could never have managed driving in Manhattan! Thanks for a good experience at a trying time for my family. Bobby Brownlee


Marvel Maunder

Nov 13, 1998 by Marvel Maunder

Just wanted to thank you for your limousine service over this last weekend. Our students were surprised and thrilled when the limos drove up. They couldn't believe it! Your drivers were polite, nice, and patiently answered hundreds of questions of college kids who were visiting New York for the first time. Both pick-ups were on-time. We were very pleased with your service.


Melissa Levine

Oct 22, 1998 by Melissa Levine

Dear Frank, Thank you so much for your help with the German Press Trip. Gotham was great! Your drivers were all right on time and very courteous. We hope to use your company again in the future to promote travel in New York City.


Bill & Kim Karls

Aug 16, 1998 by Bill & Kim Karls

Hi Frank, I just wanted to thank you for your patience and help in getting us into New York City so we could meet up with your limo driver, Sam, on July 10th. We appreciated the kindness and sincerity & understanding of our nervousness about driving there. Our time in NY City was great and definitely a highlight of our trip when we travelled all over the northeast coast of the US. God Bless!


Nina Musiol

Aug 16, 1998 by Nina Musiol

We have been using the services of Gotham Limousine for about 9 years. I in particular have worked very closely with the owners throughout these years and I unequivocally am expressing my highest praise for their professionalism, cooperation, punctuality, cleanliness of equipment, and last but not least our ability to fully rely on them on every occasion. We are in the business of fine fragrances and in this capacity we are involved in all kinds of fragrance launches, fashion, cosmetic functions, large black tie benefits, retailers galas, etc. All these functions entail on their part, intricate, detailed, professional, punctual strategy and coordination of a number of vehicles picking up and delivering customers, designers and executives as well as an orderly pickup of all after the close of each event making sure nobody is left behind. We pride ourselves of being a strict and demanding European employer of our service people and this is an additional attestation of the impeccable services of Gotham Limousine. In consideration of the above and additionally in view of the highly competitive, demanding and discriminating environment of New York City in which Gotham Limousine operates, we hereby highly recommend them.


John F.X. Mannion

Aug 16, 1998 by John F.X. Mannion

Dear Frank Just a note to let you know how pleased I've been with the service provided by you and your associates. In every instance, I've always been picked up by a friendly courteous, and knowledgeable driver. You obviously recognize that the most important aspect of your business is providing friendly and reliable service. In my opinion you do exactly that.


Christina Gartelos for Theresa Benton

Jun 22, 1998 by Christina Gartelos for Theresa Benton

Dear Frank, Hello! You and your crew did a great job on our Carrier Distinguished Dealer Meeting!! Thank you so much! As a special thank you, Carrier would like to give you and Bill a $100 gratuity. Would it be possible for you to add this to our final bill? We appreciate your excellent service and have given your name and phone number to the Hyatt personnel. Thanks once again!!


Dr. Jay and Gay Dunn

Dec 12, 1997 by Dr. Jay and Gay Dunn

CC OF COMMUNICATION SENT TO MAYOR GIULIANI From: jaydunn905@internetwork.net Date: 12/22/97 6:07:09PM To: website.manager Subject: George cc: George at Gotham Limos Dear Mayor Giuliani: I'm not sure who to send this message to, but you'll do until something better comes along. Last week, my wife and I (with much anticipation), left our small East Texas (Texas is sooo big, we have to subdivide it into regions) for a day trip to your city. I made all of the arrangements over the internet which include air travel, transportation from LaGuardia, tickets to a Broadway play, and over-night accommodations. The play was great, but New York City is much changed since the last time we were there in the 70's and 80's. What we didn't find in New York City was smog, uninhabitable decaying buildings, headache producing- ear piercing noise, incessant honking, pan-handlers on every corner, un-picked-up trash. What we did find was helpful smiling faces (including the cops), breathable air, apparently happy people, and a really different place than we remember from past trips. Unbelievable!!!! We will be back--thanks to all who are responsible for such a pleasant place. Dr. Jay and Gay Dunn Longview, TX Dr. Jay and Gay Dunn


Gotham Limousine 212-729-7001 304 Park Ave S., 11 Fl New York NY, 10010 USA 4.8 5.0 32 32 I would to thank Gotham Limosine Service for their excellent services. We booked car service from and to the LaGuardia airport for our trip to New York. They were always early and
Gotham Limousine New York City Limousine Services
304 Park Ave S, 11 Floor New York, NY 10010
212-729-7001
By Frank McDonald